Bookmark and Share
Subscribe to our RSS feed
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us:
Myspace
Join our Facebook Group
Friend us:
VT HOUSE S.115 As Enacted: Read the new law!

« Calls Needed, House Judiciary Committee Begins | Main | Come to the Statehouse Rally Friday! »

March 25, 2009

BREAKING NEWS: Gov. Douglas plans to VETO!

Gov. Douglas held a press conference today where he announced that he will veto bill S.115, the marriage equality bill, if it passes the House. 

WE CANNOT TAKE NO FOR AN ANSWER!!!

Our task is clear now – we must use the upcoming days to change his mind. 



We need YOU at the State House this FRIDAY at 8:45AM to show your support for marriage equality. We need to thank the Legislators for their leadership and to URGE Gov. Douglas to change his mind. The Governor has a Legislative Open Door from 9am-9:30am. WE NEED YOU THERE.

We will send out an email shortly to let you know what other actions to take!

In the meantime - call or email Gov. Douglas to express your outrage and urge him to change his mind. It's not too late.

Ph:802 828-3333
(toll-free in VT only: 800 649-6825)

Email Gov. Douglas Now!

NOW MORE THAN EVER - your House Representatives and the members of the House Judiciary Committee must hear from you. Even if you have called or emailed in recent weeks, please contact your House Representatives and members of the House Judiciary Committee TODAY!  

HOUSE JUDICIARY COMMITTEE MEMBERS BELOW:

Rep. Bill Lippert - Chair
Ph: (802) 482-3528
E-Mail: wlippert@leg.state.vt.us

Rep. Maxine Grad - Vice Chair
Ph: (802) 496-7667
E-Mail: mgrad@leg.state.vt.us

Rep. Eldred French
Ph: (802) 492-3304
E-Mail: efrench@leg.state.vt.us

Rep. Willem Jewett
(802) 388-4061
Ph: E-Mail: wjewett@leg.state.vt.us, wjewett@adelphia.net

Rep. Patti Komline
Ph: (802) 867-4232
E-Mail: pkomline@leg.state.vt.us

Rep. Richard Marek
No Phone
E-Mail: rmarek@leg.state.vt.us

Rep. Cynthia Martin
Ph: (802) 886-8470
E-Mail: cmartin@leg.state.vt.us

Rep. Kathy Pellett
Ph: (802) 875-1372
E-Mail: kpellett@leg.state.vt.us

Rep. Heidi Scheuermann
Ph: (802) 253-2275
E-Mail: hscheuermann@leg.state.vt.us
parkside@vtusa.net

Rep. Andrew Donaghy
Ph: (802) 287-9693
E-Mail: adonaghy@leg.state.vt.us

Rep. Margaret Flory
Ph: (802) 775-3229
E-Mail: pflory@leg.state.vt.us, mkf3229@yahoo.com


We have worked long and hard for equal rights – please, help us finish the job!

Robyn Maguire

Field Director